Organization Tip For Photographers & Other Business Owners / Phoenix, AZ Photographer

A little way to keep things organized…..I have a manila folder for each client that I keep in a file cabinet. I started writing dated notes on the front of their folders to keep track of who has ordered, who has been invoiced, who’s order I need to prepare and who’s has been shipped + any additional notes. It’s a system I first started using when I used to work in sales and it’s working GREAT with my photography business! No more wondering who still needs what. I have the “open” folders { ones still in progress } on my desk and I know exactly who still needs to be taken care of, etc. It also gives me a good tracking system for who’s paid on time or special requests they have for the next go around at their next photo shoot. : )

Leave a Reply

