Another Organization Tip for Photographers / Phoenix, AZ Photographer

Set up a “To-Do” area next to my desk. I used a small memo pad to write down all that I need to get done today and have 1 page for each : “Calls to Make”, “Emails”, “Must Do Today”, “Will Need To Do” and “Would Like To Do.” I wrote down things on each, then clipped them with these little silver hanging clips I got from Michaels and attached them to the ribbon. It’s kind of the system like restaurants use for orders–they’re strung up and as I finish one category, I tear it off and go to the next. : ) It’s quick, easy and keeps thoughts super organized so I can focus on the task at hand!

2 thoughts on “Another Organization Tip for Photographers / Phoenix, AZ Photographer

  1. bebaphotography

    Thanks Jensine : ) I put it up in an area that’s about 2 1/2 feet wide and about 1 foot tall. I needed something to keep my thoughts organized because I’d always be thinking about the next thing I needed to get done and it would distract me from what I was doing. This is helping! : )

Leave a Reply

